new skirt, new (used) camera

This morning before work, I started making a Modern Velvet Stretch Skirt from our book. It’s olive green stretch cotton velvet, ordered from here. Olive green is not a color I love, but I thought it would be versatile — black tights, brown boots, whatever.

Even more exciting than this new skirt project is my new (used) SLR camera. I’m just learning how to use it. Many knobs and buttons. It’s a Canon EOS 300D from B & H Photo’s used store. The guy in our local camera shop said I should beware of buying used stuff from B&H because they can be a bit shady. That was after I’d already ordered it. The camera arrived really quickly and it looks to be in good shape, but I have discovered a glitch when I’m downloading photos. I’m going to call the customer service line and see what happens…I will report back. Too bad I didn’t have an extra $800 lying around –I would have loved to spring for a brand-new model!

More on the skirt project when I finish (the whole thing will take about 30 – 45 minutes, tops–like many of the projects in the book).

This entry was posted by Debra.

your thoughts here

