tree skirt and lightbulb snowmen

I don’t really want to be anywhere other than this spot in our house at this time of year. It just makes me happy. Under the tree is an improv-sewing tree skirt, made last year from jersey yardage and felt scraps while we were in the thick of writing our book. And can you spot the lightbulb snowmen? We made them almost a decade ago, when this sweet craft idea ran in Parents magazine, where I was working at the time–my son was a toddler. These bulbous guys have graced our tree for many holidays now, and I really have become unreasonably attached to them.

I have been busy sewing some gifts, and I have put together a little tutorial to post, so I hope you’ll come take a look when it goes up. And in the meantime, wishing you all peace, joy, and happiness for the holidays and the new year!

xo

 

 

This entry was posted by Debra.

your thoughts here

