Get Improv Sewing for Free! Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day is here!

 

of improv

We would really like for you to own your own copy of our book!  So, if you don’t have one yet, here is your chance to get it for FREE!  As part of the awesome Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day, we are offering a copy of Improv Sewing to one lucky person who leaves a comment on our blog.

https://i1.wp.com/www.sewmamasew.com/blog2/miscimages/giveawayday2012.jpg

You can say anything you want, but mostly we would love to hear if you are interested in joining the sew along that is currently taking place called Merrily We Sew Along. We will pick a winner on December 7th at 5pm and let you know soon after that if you were the one so we can get your mailing details.  Be sure to include your email address in your comment so we can reach you. We can’t ship internationally, so I’m sorry if you don’t live here. There are a ton of giveaways over on Sew Mama Sew in a bunch of different categories, so do go have a look. We update our facebook page regularly and share a bunch of fun and interesting things.  We *love* *likes*! It is so motivating to know people are interested out there! Follow our blog and we promise to keep the tutorials flowing!   xo, Nicole and Debra

Update:  Thanks for all of the interest and great comments! I used a random number generator and it chose number 76, from the 83 folks who commented at the time I closed the giveaway!

I counted down the list, and the winner is Georgia of the Peach State.  I’ll email you and get your mailing info, Georgia. All the rest of you, well, I do hope you go out and get our book. There are 101 really good projects that take anywhere from 5 minutes to an afternoon.  It is a deal, we must say!  Keep in touch, let us know what you’re making, and go off and rock your machines!

This entry was posted by nicoleblum.

83 thoughts on “Get Improv Sewing for Free! Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day is here!

  1. This looks like a very interesting book. I am needing to make some pillows for my couch, as our current one are looking ratty and I can’t find any in the stores that I like at reasonable price. I have some experience with sewing, mostly quilts, hoping this book could help with some new projects. I will be looking for some new projects in the new year, so I will be checking back.

  2. Totally want this book! I just got my copy at the library & quickly realized this is a keeper! I plan on buying it even if I don’t win. I really love this style of sewing!!

  3. Thanks for the giveaway! I wanted to join the sew along when I heard about it, but right now I’m too busy with school to sew anything at all! 😦 Hopefully these next two weeks will go super fast and the semester will be over so I can sew.

  4. What a wonderful giveaway prize. I tend to be paralyzingly perfectionistic in my sewing/crafting and that is not good. I would love to put some Improv in my life. Thanks for the chance to win

  5. I’m borrowing the book from a friend & I love it! Would really like to have a copy for myself. Of course, if I don’t win the giveaway, it’s going on my wish list! Also, I did join the sew along…I just need more time to sew 🙂

  6. I’m looking forward to getting this book, and winning it would be even better! A sew along would be fun. It’s like peer pressure to sew. I’d merrily join in.

  7. I’m always interested in what others are sewing, and I love to improv on my own projects! I think this book would be a ton of fun!

  8. I’d love to win this — I’m quickly running out of renewals on my library copy! I’m participating in the Merrily We Sew Along sew along, but I haven’t yet made the cowl neck duffle. I’d like to make one for myself, but I may “practice” on one for my daughter first. I’ve got to get on that soon!

  9. Thanks for the giveaway. Would love to win the book. I’m going to snoop around your site and take a look at the sew along; I’ve not done one yet.

  10. I’ve only done one sew a long… and it was hard to keep up with three little kids. I probably won’t do any more until they’re a bit older. But I love your book! I got it from the library and it’s been on my ‘wish list’ of sewing books! Thanks for the chance to win!

  11. I’m afraid my schedule and growing to do list hasn’t afforded me a chance to do a sew along…maybe some day 🙂 I would love to win, thanks for the chance!

  12. I’ve never done a sew-along yet — maybe I’ll join one down the road a bit. Would like to win the book. It looks intriguing.

    • I hope you get it out! It is so much fun and sometimes you just need a little nudge to remind you how important that creative time is! xo

  13. I seriously doubt I can enter something by December 7 because I’m crunching on the project I’m doing now, but I am marking the group to check out! Thank you for this giveaway — the book looks really good!

  14. I’d love to join, I just don’t have the time right now. I’m trying to turn the house around from one side of the family’s visit to get ready for the next wave of family!

  15. I would love to win the book. Unfortunately for me, this sew along is at a bad time and I don’t like to commit to something I might not be able to finish.

  16. I’d love to add this book to my library. I think my daughter would love it too. Thanks for participating in the Giveaway Day.

  17. Wow, what a great prize! I’m afraid this time of year isn’t good for joining sew alongs as I’m usually flat chat updating stocks for my stockists as well as my own stores and making presents for my children’s various teachers. 🙂

  18. I’d like to follow along others’ projects, but I don’t have time for a new sewalong right now. I’d really like a chance at the book, though.

  19. oh yes…I have been wanting this book for some time now…and have been following along with the sew along…would love to actually sew along as well!! Thanks for the opportunity!

  20. I am too disorganized to join in but it looks like a lot of fun.
    Thank you for the chance to win.
    ktreve (at) hotmail )dot) com

  21. This book looks like it would be great to have on the shelf. If I thought I had time to do the sew along, I probably would, but I’m starting to feel overwhelm looking at the calendar for the upcoming months! Thanks for the chance to win!

your thoughts here

